TL;DR
Get pool and patio gear delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
House Beautiful published a shopping roundup of 17 cordless lamps designed for uses including task lighting, accent lighting and outdoor gatherings. The supplied report lists features and battery-life estimates for several models, but does not provide a full product list, prices or independent testing details.
House Beautiful has published a roundup of 17 cordless lamps, presenting portable lighting options for desks, bedside tables, dining areas and outdoor use. The guide describes product features and manufacturer-style battery-life figures, giving shoppers a starting point for comparing lamps that can be moved without relying on a nearby outlet.
The products described span several formats: a USB-C-charging desk lamp with a 270-degree rotating head and up to 12 hours of battery life; small accent lamps; touch-operated models with dimming; and a portable lantern described as weatherproof. One striped pair is listed with up to 22 hours of battery life after a two-hour charge, while another touch-activated lamp is rated for up to 30 hours.
Battery performance varies by product and, in at least one case, brightness setting. A set of table lamps is listed at up to 40 hours, with three dimmable settings and color temperatures ranging from 2700K to 6000K. A vintage-inspired pair is listed for up to 24 hours at its lowest brightness and eight hours at its highest. These are figures reported in the source, not results of a test described in the material.
The roundup also covers design and lighting characteristics. Examples include a perforated brass shade intended to cast a small glow, a hand-blown glass lamp powered by batteries rather than a rechargeable unit, and a bobbin-style lamp offered in nine glossy colors. Some products list adjustable color temperature; others have a fixed specification or no color-temperature information in the supplied descriptions.
Portable Light Beyond the Outlet
Cordless fixtures can be useful where outlets are inconvenient, including dining tables, bookshelves and workspaces that change location. The guide’s range of task, accent and outdoor-oriented designs reflects how shoppers may choose a lamp for a particular job rather than as a substitute for all room lighting.
The listed battery-life range also points to a practical trade-off: a lamp used for extended evenings may need less frequent charging than one with a shorter runtime, but the stated figures are not directly comparable unless brightness and use conditions match. Shoppers may also want to check charging method, weather resistance, replaceable light sources and whether a product is sold individually or as a set.
Products Worth Considering

EGO Power+ LB8803-2 Cordless Leaf Blower, 880 CFM, with Two 4.0Ah Batteries

Greenworks 40V 16-Inch Brushless Cordless Chainsaw with 4.0Ah Battery and Charger

Greenworks 40V 12-Inch Cordless Chainsaw with 2.0Ah Battery and Charger
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
What the Roundup Covers
The source is a House Beautiful shopping guide, not a report of a new lighting technology or a market-wide product test. Its descriptions focus on portability alongside appearance, including striped shades, mushroom shapes, glass details and compact lamps intended for shelves or mantels.
The supplied material includes specifications for only some of the 17 entries and ends partway through the description of an outdoor lantern. It does not include a complete list of product names, prices, retailer availability or the publication date. The roundup’s headline calls the selections the “best,” but the available text does not explain a scoring method or testing process.
Testing and Product Details Missing
The supplied source does not establish whether House Beautiful independently measured the battery-life claims or how those runtimes were tested. Actual performance may depend on brightness, charging and usage, but the available material does not provide standardized test conditions. It also does not give the full 17-product lineup, prices, current stock or links for every item.
The outdoor lantern is described as weatherproof, but the excerpt does not specify a rating or limits for exposure to rain. Readers should check each retailer’s product specifications before buying, especially for outdoor use, and confirm whether bulbs or integrated LEDs can be replaced.
Check Listings Before Buying
The next step for shoppers is to consult the full House Beautiful article and current retailer pages for the complete product names, prices and availability. Compare runtime at the brightness level you expect to use, charging time and connector, light color, dimensions and whether the lamp is suitable for outdoor conditions. Those details are not all present in the supplied excerpt, and retailer listings can change.
Key Questions
How many cordless lamps are in the House Beautiful guide?
The headline and source describe a roundup of 17 lamps. The supplied excerpt does not include all 17 product entries.
Which lamp in the excerpt has the longest listed battery life?
A two-lamp set is listed with up to 40 hours of battery life. The excerpt does not state the testing conditions, so that figure should be treated as a reported product specification rather than a guaranteed runtime.
Are all the lamps rechargeable?
No. The source describes one wavy lamp as battery-powered and says it does not need to be charged. Other entries are described as rechargeable or portable, though charging details are not supplied for every model.
Can the outdoor lamp be used in rain?
The excerpt calls a portable lantern weatherproof, but gives no protection rating or conditions for use. Check the specific product listing and manufacturer guidance before exposing it to rain.
Source: rss
